Meet the Ideker Lab

The Ideker Lab is a dynamic group of enthusiastic scientists with expertise across a variety of disciplines, including systems biology, cellular modeling, cancer genomics, computational biology, epigenetics, and psychiatric diseases. Current lab members and their contact information are shown below. Visit the Lab Alumni page to meet our distinguished alumni. Visit our Photo Gallery to see what fun our group has been up to! 

Trey Ideker, Ph.D.

University of California San Diego
Professor, Department of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Computer Science
Co-Director, Bioinformatics and Systems Biology PhD Program

Director, NIGMS National Resource for Network Biology (NRNB)
Co-Director, NCI Cancer Cell Map Initiative (CCMI)
Co-Director, NIMH Psychiatric Cell Map Initiative (PCMI)

Office: (858) 822-4558
Fax:     (858) 246-1396
Email:  tideker@ucsd.edu

Mailing Address:
UC San Diego, Dept of Medicine
9500 Gilman Drive, Mailcode 0688
La Jolla, CA 92093-0688

Assistant: Charlotte Curtis
Lab Manager:  Kate Licon

Staff

JasonKreisberg

Jason F. Kreisberg, Ph.D.
jkreisberg@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3578

Academic Program Manager
Assist. Director, Cancer Cell Map Initiative

Kate Licon
klicon@ucsd.edu
Tel (858) 822-4667
Fax (858) 246-1396

Lab Manager

CharlotteCurtis

Charlotte Curtis
cacurtis@ucsd.edu 
(858) 534-7726

Administrator

Michael Chen
mic024@ucsd.edu

Staff Research Associate

JohnLee

John Lee
jjl047@ucsd.edu

Staff Research Associate

Isabella Panagiotou
ipanagio@ucsd.edu 

Staff Research Associate

Fund Managers

Julie Wilkes
jwilkes@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-2137

Assistant Director of Sponsored Projects

Jeane Lee
jel079@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-1725

Fund Manager

Senior Scientists

Anton Kratz, Ph.D.
akratz@ucsd.edu

Assistant Research Scientist

Sara Brin Rosenthal, Ph.D.
sbrosenthal@ucsd.edu

Senior Bioinformatics Scientist

Software Development Team

DexterPratt

Dexter Pratt
depratt@ucsd.edu

Director of Software Development

JingChen

Jing Chen
jic002@ucsd.edu
(858) 246-1698

Software Architect

ChrisC

Chris Churas
cchuras@ucsd.edu

Software Developer

Sophie Liu
sol015@ucsd.edu

Bioinformatics Programmer

KeiOno

Keiichiro (Kei) Ono
kono@ucsd.edu

Bioinformatics Programmer

RudiPillich

Rudolf T. Pillich, Ph.D.
rpillich@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4068

NDEx Application Manager

Postdoctoral Scholars

Maayan Baron, Ph.D. 
m2baron@ucsd.edu 

Postdoctoral Scholar

Mark Kelly, Ph.D.
m3kelly@health.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

Karen Mei, Ph.D.
yumei@ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

Sungjoon Park

Postdoctoral Scholar
(incoming Fall 2021)

Devin N. Patel, MD
d4patel@ucsd.edu

Urologic Oncology Fellow

Leah Schaffer, PhD
lvschaffer@health.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar

Graduate Student Researchers

Likitha Aradhyula
laradhyu@ucsd.edu

Biological Sciences (MS)

Samson Fong
shfong@ucsd.edu

Bioengineering

Adam Li

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology

Brenton Munson
bpmunson@eng.ucsd.edu

Bioengineering

Rob Loughnan
rloughna@ucsd.edu

Cognitive Science, 
Center for Human Development

Yue Qin
y8qin@ucsd.edu

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology

Erica Silva
e5silva@ucsd.edu

Biomedical Sciences,
Medical Scientist Training Program

Lily Rajaee
lirajaee@ucsd.edu

Biological Sciences (MS)

Akshat Singhal
a2singha@ucsd.edu

Computer Science

Sarah Wright
snwright@ucsd.edu

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology

Patrick Wall
pgwall@eng.ucsd.edu

Bioengineering

Undergraduate Lab Assistants

Audrey Bogosian
abogosia@ucsd.edu 

Molecular and Cell Biology (BS)

Ximena Gonzalez
xigonzal@ucsd.edu 

General Biology (BS)

Delina Kambo
dkambo@ucsd.edu

Bioengineering (BS)