Meet the Ideker Lab

The Ideker Lab is a dynamic group of enthusiastic scientists with expertise across a variety of disciplines, including systems biology, cellular modeling, cancer genomics, computational biology, epigenetics, and psychiatric diseases. Current lab members and their contact information are shown below. Visit the Lab Alumni page to meet our distinguished alumni. Visit our Photo Gallery to see what fun our group has been up to! 

Trey Ideker, Ph.D.

University of California San Diego
Professor, Department of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Computer Science
Co-Director, Bioinformatics and Systems Biology PhD Program

Director, NIGMS National Resource for Network Biology (NRNB)
Co-Director, NCI Cancer Cell Map Initiative (CCMI)
Co-Director, NIMH Psychiatric Cell Map Initiative (PCMI)

Office: (858) 822-4558
Fax:     (858) 246-1396
Email:  tideker [at] 

Mailing Address:
UC San Diego, Dept of Medicine
9500 Gilman Drive, Mailcode 0688
La Jolla, CA 92093-0688

Assistant: Charlotte Curtis, cacurtis [at] 
Lab Manager: Kate Licon, klicon [at]



Jason F. Kreisberg, Ph.D.
jkreisberg [at]
(858) 534-3578

Academic Program Manager
Assist. Director, Cancer Cell Map Initiative

Kate Licon
klicon [at]
Tel (858) 822-4667
Fax (858) 246-1396

Lab Manager


Charlotte Curtis
cacurtis [at]
idekeradmin [at] 
(858) 534-7726



John Lee
jjl047 [at]

Staff Research Associate

Julie Wilkes
jwilkes [at]
(858) 822-2137

Assist. Director, Sponsored Projects Office

Jeane Lee
jel079 [at]
(858) 534-1725

Fund Manager, Sponsored Projects Office

Senior Scientists

Anton Kratz, Ph.D.
akratz [at]

Assistant Research Scientist

Sara Brin Rosenthal, Ph.D.
sbrosenthal [at]

Senior Bioinformatics Scientist

Software Development Team


Dexter Pratt
depratt [at]

Director of Software Development


Jing Chen
jic002 [at]
(858) 246-1698

Software Architect


Chris Churas
cchuras [at]

Software Developer


Keiichiro (Kei) Ono
kono [at]

Bioinformatics Programmer


Rudolf T. Pillich, Ph.D.
rpillich [at]
(858) 822-4068

NDEx Application Manager

Postdoctoral Scholars

Maayan Baron, Ph.D. 
m2baron [at] 

Postdoctoral Scholar

Mark Kelly, Ph.D.
m3kelly [at]

Postdoctoral Scholar

Karen Mei, Ph.D.
yumei [at]

Postdoctoral Scholar

Sungjoon Park, Ph.D.

sup015 [at]

Postdoctoral Scholar

Leah Schaffer, Ph.D.
lvschaffer [at]

Postdoctoral Scholar

Graduate Student Researchers

Likitha Aradhyula
laradhyu [at]

Lab Assistant
Biological Sciences (MS)

Sahar Alkhairy
salkhairy [at]

Computer Science (PhD)

Samson Fong
shfong [at]

Bioengineering (PhD)

Sukhada Ghewari
sghewari [at]

Computer Science (MS)

Adam Li
ayl009 [at]

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)

Brenton Munson
bpmunson [at]

Bioengineering (PhD)

Oishi  Poddar
opoddar [at]

Computer Science (MS)

Yue Qin
y8qin [at]

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)

Lily Rajaee
lirajaee [at]

Lab Assistant
Biological Sciences (MS)

Erica Silva
e5silva [at]

Biomedical Sciences (PhD),
Medical Scientist Training Program (MD)

Akshat Singhal
a2singha [at]

Computer Science (PhD)

Patrick Wall
pgwall [at]

Bioengineering (PhD)

Sarah Wright
snwright [at]

Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)

Lab Assistants

Audrey Bogosian
abogosia [at] 

Undergraduate Lab Assistant
Molecular and Cell Biology (BS)

Cat Fogg
czfogg [at]

Undergraduate Lab Assistant

Ximena Gonzalez
xigonzal [at] 

Undergraduate Lab Assistant
General Biology (BS)

Delina Kambo
dkambo [at]

Undergraduate Lab Assistant
Bioengineering (BS)

Isabella Panagiotou
ipanagio [at] 

Undergraduate Lab Assistant
General Biology (BS)

Interns & Rotation Students (Fall 2021)

Dante Bolzan
Zane Koch
Scarlett Qian
Joseph Rainaldi
Leena Satpathy
Meenakshi Singhal