Meet the Ideker Lab

The Ideker Lab is a dynamic group of enthusiastic scientists with expertise across a variety of disciplines, including systems biology, cellular modeling, cancer genomics, computational biology, epigenetics, and psychiatric diseases. Current lab members and their contact information are shown below. Visit the Lab Alumni page to meet our distinguished alumni. Visit our Photo Gallery to see what fun our group has been up to! 

Staff

Trey Ideker, Ph.D.
Professor
tideker@ucsd.edu 

Charlotte Marquez 
Administrator
Tel. (858) 534-7726
cacurtis@ucsd.edu
idekeradmin@ucsd.edu

Kyla Delos Santos
Administrator
kcdelossantos@ucsd.edu

Kate Licon
Lab Manager
klicon@health.ucsd.edu
Tel (858) 822-4667

Rachel Collier
Staff Research Associate
recollier@ucsd.edu

Dorothy Tsai
Staff Research Associate
djtsai@ucsd.edu

Robin Bachelder, PhD
Research Director
rbachelder@ucsd.edu

Julie Wilkes 
Asst. Director, Sponsored Projects (SPO)
Fund Manager, Pre-Award
jwilkes@health.ucsd.edu

Jeane Lee
Fund Manager, Post-Award
Sponsored Projects Office (SPO)
jel079@health.ucsd.edu

Software Development Team

DexterPratt

Dexter Pratt
Director of Software Development
depratt@health.ucsd.edu

JingChen

Jing Chen
Software Architect
jic002@ucsd.edu

ChrisC

Chris Churas
Software Developer
cchuras@ucsd.edu

Dylan Fong
Software Developer
dylanfong.ut@gmail.com

Chengzhan Gao
Software Developer
chg014@health.ucsd.edu

Joanna Lenkiewicz
Software Developer
jlenkiewicz@health.ucsd.edu

Willy Markuske 
NRNB Cluster Support
 nrnb-support@sdsc.edu

KeiOno

Kei Ono
Bioinformatics Programmer
kono@ucsd.edu

RudiPillich

Rudolf T. Pillich, Ph.D.
NDEx Application Manager
rpillich@ucsd.edu

Kevin Smith
Systems Admin
support@physics.ucsd.edu
ksmith@physics.ucsd.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Jiahao Gao, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Scholar
jig049@health.ucsd.edu

Mark (Marcus) Kelly, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Scholar
m3kelly@ucsd.edu

JungHo Kong, Ph.D. 
Postdoctoral Scholar
j4kong@health.ucsd.edu

Ingoo Lee, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
i5lee@health.ucsd.edu

Nicole Mattson, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
nmattson@health.ucsd.edu

Sungjoon Park, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
sup015@health.ucsd.edu

Leah Schaffer, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
lvschaffer@health.ucsd.edu

Jane Yang, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar
jay039@health.ucsd.edu

Xiaoyu Zhao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Scholar
xiz140@ucsd.edu

Graduate Student Researchers

Sahar Alkhairy
Computer Science (PhD)
salkhairy@ucsd.edu

Stephanie Harchenko 
Biomedical Sciences (PhD)
harchenko@health.ucsd.edu

Clara (Mengzhou) Hu
Biomedical Sciences (PhD)
mhu@ucsd.edu

Mayank Jain
Computer Sci & Eng (MS) 
maj014@ucsd.edu

Zane Koch
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD) 
zkoch@ucsd.edu

Adam Li
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)
ayl009@ucsd.edu

Isabella Panagiotou
Biology (MS)
ipanagio@ucsd.edu

Scarlett (Gege) Qian
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)
geqian@ucsd.edu

Akshat Singhal
Computer Science (PhD)
a2singha@ucsd.edu

Patrick Wall
Bioengineering (PhD)
pgwall@ucsd.edu

Sarah Wright
Bioinformatics & Systems Biology (PhD)
snwright@ucsd.edu

Undergraduate Student Researchers

Sarah Bergendahl 
UG Lab Assistant
sbergend@ucsd.edu

Cat Fogg
UG Lab Assistant
cfogg@ucsd.edu

Linda Wei
UG Lab Assistant
xywei@ucsd.edu

Micah Kim
UG Lab Assistant
mjk004@ucsd.edu

Joshua Yi
UG Lab Assistant
joyi@ucsd.edu

Grisha Tamazyan
UG Lab Assistant
gtamazyan@ucsd.edu

Rotation Students & Interns

Zach Wallace, BISB, PhD student (zwallace@ucsd.edu)

Tan (Tanmayi) Vashist, BMS, PhD student (tvashist@health.ucsd.edu)

Tannavee Kumar, Biostatistics, Master’s student (t1kumar@ucsd.edu)

Tushar Mohan, Data Science, Master’s student (tmohan@ucsd.edu)

Michael Sagar Vasandani, Applied Math and CS, Undergraduate (mvasandani@ucsd.edu)

Daniel Halmos, Bioinformatics, PhD student, (dhalmos@ucsd.edu)

Mihir Gujarathi, ECE: Machine Learning – Data Science, Master’s student (mgujarathi@ucsd.edu)